The League Locker



Today it is announced that Canada Co-Operative Championship Rugby League (CCCRL) have revealed that Toronto, Ontario; Hamilton, Ontario and Montreal, Quebec are the three cities that will compete in and represent the Eastern Conference. These three destinations will feature both a men’s and women’s competition. The team names for all three East Coast cities for both the men’s and women’s Clubs will be decided at a later date.


As voted by the fans along with the CCCRL’s Board of Directors, these three East Coast cities were selected based on their population and market size, potential growth for community participation, current sport landscape, accessibility, transportation, number of educational institutions such as universities and colleges, and cultural diversity.


Sandy Domingos-Shipley, VP of Canada Co-Operative Championship Rugby League had this to say about today’s announcement:


“Today is an incredibly special and rewarding day for CCCRL and our fans as our vision and journey in creating and growing the game of Rugby League in Canada has moved one step closer upon the selection of the three cities which will make up the Eastern Conference. We cannot wait to get started building and developing the great game of Rugby League from the grassroots level on up within the communities of Toronto, Hamilton, and Montreal.”


Media Release CCCRL

Tags Cloud

Featured Products

Tags Cloud